Procedure 3.06.01 - Faculty Senate Membership

All full-time faculty are eligible for membership and all part-time faculty are eligible for associate membership. Membership is contingent upon payment of annual dues, which will be set annually by the Faculty Senate based upon need. The Faculty Senate will select an executive committee consisting of the Faculty Senate President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, three representatives from the Student Learning & Innovation Division, three representatives from the Nursing and Healthcare Training, Business Careers, and Technical Training Division, and two At-Large representatives. The Faculty Senate President (or designee) will serve on the President’s Advisory Council and attend Board of Trustee meetings. Further information about the Faculty Senate is available in the Faculty Senate Constitution.



Reviewed: February 16, 2020