Workforce Continuing Education Calendar

2019-2020 Workforce Continuing Education Instructional Calendar
This calendar is subject to periodic review and revision.

 

Fall Semester 2019

All Employees Meeting – Wednesday, August 7
Prison Classes begin – Thursday, August 8
Basic Skills Lab and Keys 2 Job Success Lab begin – Monday, August 12
Classes begin – Monday, August 19
Holiday – Labor Day – Monday, September 2
Fall Break – (Healthcare & Prison Only) – Thursday – Friday, October 10– October 11
All Employees Meeting (Healthcare & Prison Ed classes will meet as scheduled) – Tuesday, October 22
Holiday – Thanksgiving – Wednesday-Friday, ** November 27-29
End of Semester – last scheduled class meeting – Tuesday, December 17
**November 27 – College will be closed to the public.  Optional workday for staff.
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester

Spring Semester 2020

All Employees Meeting (8am – 12n) – Thursday, January 2
Prison Ed classes begin – Thursday, January 2
Basic Skills Lab and Keys 2 Job Success Lab begin – Monday, January 6
Classes begin – Monday, January 13
Holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr – Monday, January 20
Spring Break (Healthcare & Prison Only) – Monday-Friday, April 13-17
Holiday – Good Friday – Friday, April 10
Optional staff workday – Easter Monday (The college will be closed to the public) – Monday, April 13
End of Semester – last scheduled class meeting – Wednesday, May 13
Graduation – Thursday, May 14
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester.
**All attendance records must be turned in to the SCC Workforce & Community Development Division Office immediately after the course ends.

Occupational Extension Fee Structure

0-24 hrs   = $70

25-50 hrs  = $125

51 + hrs    = $180

Community Service Fee Structure

All Community Service classes are self-supporting. Registration fees are based on instructional costs associated with each class and a minimum class size of 8 students.